The Master is calling me
To such greater cause
Wisdom cries out
To the great unknown
Lo and behold a great commission
Send me now, oh my Lord!

This world is full of sorrow
I don’t know about the morrow
Temptations along the road
My burdened heart cries alone
Yet by Thy pow’r, I’ll walk through
Holding bold and sanctifying truths

All pain comes great gain
For sufficient daily is His grace
Oh little faith, don’t faint
For His blood overcome the grave
By His leading, endure patiently
His unfailing goodness shall comfort thee

Lord, Thou hast forgiven me
How can I turn my back from Thee
Now the world may mock me
A dreamer or a fool, willingly I’ll be
And forever I’ll sing praises of Thee
For Thy sake, I’ll live

Looking beyond my reach
Divine providence so rich
Abundant mercy, love and peace
Calms my griefs and fears
To this calling, I will heed
Oh Master, for Thy glory!


Poetry Entry for this year’s Bethany Baptist Church Makati Youth Quest 2020 with the theme, “BEYOND.” #YQ2020TeamEnochPoetryWriting

Leave a comment